PTO: Parent Teacher Organization

What is the PTO?

Our key mission is to promote an environment at school where teachers and administrators can do their best work and our students can do their best learning. We’re always eager to find more great people to help us meet this goal.

How do I become a member?

You are already a member!  All parents or guardians of children attending Sam Houston, as well as each member of the professional staff, are automatically members of the PTO and are encouraged to participate in its activities.

What volunteer opportunities are available?

The PTO hosts activities and events throughout the school year that require help from many volunteers.  Specific volunteer needs will be announced via Facebook and SeeSaw throughout the year and everyone will have the opportunity to sign up.

Thank you so much for your support!
 

Sam Houston PTO

Forms/Newsletters

Meeting Dates

The PTO meets every month of the school year.  Specific dates and times are below.

August 13 (Tues) @ 6:30 p.m.

September 3 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

October 1 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

November 5 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

December 3 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

January 9 (Thurs) @ 6:30 p.m.

February 4 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

March 3 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

April 7 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

May 5 (Tues) @ 12:30 p.m.

Meeting Minutes